REGULATIONS 2024-2025

REGULATION

TOP MODEL EUROPE

PREAMBLE

The Top Model Europe competition is organized by SPRL Europe Events, registered with the Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises under number BE0687471563 / Info@TopModelEurope.com . Each National Committee, throughout Europe, organizes castings selections on its territory, in compliance with the methodological model approved by Top Model Europe.

The photos, logos, texts and videos of the website may not be used without authorization in any case. Any unauthorized use will be considered abusive and shall incur the liability of the user as well as legal proceedings with claim for compensation.

Article 1 - Participation and duration

The fact of participating in the contest implies the full acceptance of the regulation.

The TOP MODEL EUROPE contest is open to any person aged from 14 to 32 years maximum, unless the organiser has granted exceptional derogation. When the candidate has not reached the age of 16 years, a parental consent is mandatory.

The contest begins on the day of the selection and ends when the names of the winners are announced.

The Organiser reserves the right to shorten, modify,extend, suspend, interrupt or cancel the contest or any step of the contest, without prior notice, without his liability being incurred and thus without any right of counterparties whatsoever for the benefit of the candidate.

Article 2 - Remuneration

The participation of the candidate in the contest is at no time compensated by a salary.

Article 3 - Steps of the contest

The competition TOP MODEL EUROPE consists of 4 steps:

1. Online registration:

Online registration on the website is mandatory to participate in the competition.

2. The selection - Vote of the Jury and the public

Candidates are evaluated by the jury. The evaluation is made, according to the choice of the organizer, on the basis of one of the following options: presentation during a casting, presentation during a video conference, presentation through a video recorded by the candidate. The jury's vote is supplemented by a public vote via the competition website and/or social networks. Voting is free and each visitor can vote once for each model during a period determined by the organizer.

3. The Semi-Final:

The semi-final will take place with or without an audience. The Top Model Europe committee will choose, among the categories of the competition, the models that will take part in the Grand Finale.

4. The Grand Finale (Designers Fashion Show):

The finalists take part in the fashion show of the grand finale with European fashion designers, in front of the public and the jury. The winners of the competition will be nominated during this event, afterwards, or during an other event, public or private, if planned by the organiser.

Article 4 - Qualification and disqualification

At each step of the contest, the candidates will be evaluated by the Top Model Europe Committee and/or a jury that decides which candidates are selected to participate in the next step. The organising committee and/or the jury of the competition rules supremely on the qualification and disqualification of the candidates and has no obligation to justify its descision. The organizing committee may also rule at any time on the qualification or elimination of a candidate during the entire period of the contest.

Article 5 - Prizes for winners

The prizes for the winners of the TOP MODEL EUROPE contest will consist of items allowing the winners to begin their career as a model in the fashion and/or advertising world. The creation of a portfolio, the participation in a fashion Week in Europe and/or abroad, meetings with some agencies and/or partners of the fashion community, training, individual coaching, are examples of what can be offered to the winners. Prizes won by the winners cannot be exchanged in cash or other benefits. The prizes are personal and may not be sold to third parties under any circumstances.

Article 6 - Exclusive Participation in the competition

Candidates may not participate in any other contests for models or beauty contest such as Miss, Mister or register in a model agency without the written consent of the organizer during the duration of the contest. The organiser will conduct an investigation into the seriousness of the agency before responding positively or negatively to the applicant's request.

Article 7 - Participation costs

During the contest, the candidate does not have to search for sponsors and is not subject to any obligation to purchase products or services which may be proposed by the Organiser or its partners.

To take part in the competition, candidates must pay an entry fee of €39 for European Union countries, £35 for the United Kingdom and CHF50 for Switzerland. Payment must be made online, by credit card, via the competition website. In order to meet the many costs incurred by the Organizer in organizing the competition, each candidate who successfully completes the selection test also agrees to pay a fee contribution fee TME (contribution to event organization costs Top Model Europe). This is set at €65. The contribution fee fee will be charged to candidates who pass the selection test and are invited to take part in the semi-final, step 3a/official photo and/or 3b/training.

The contribution fee website enables the organizer to offer free of charge (this list is not exhaustive and is given for information only):

  • A gift voucher worth 200 euros with one of our photographers, who are official partners
  • The publication of your photo on the Top Model Europe website
  • Free public voting on the Top Model Europe website
  • Participation in the semi-final for selected models.
  • Coaching for semi-finalist models
  • The participation of the finalists in the grand finale show with designers
  • Models' coaching for finalists
  • A photo shoot of the finalists
  • Meeting with the fashion designers
  • Hairstyle and makeup for finalists
  • A free access to all the pictures of the grand finale show
  • The video of the grand finale
  • Prizes for the winners
The registration and contribution fees are not in any case exchangeable or refundable.

Article 8 - Accidents and damage

In no means will the organiser be held accountable for any accidents, costs, direct or indirect damages which may occur during or after the participation in the contest. Similarly, the organizer of the contest will not be held accountable for any direct or indirect damage that occurred during the selection, semi-final show, grand finale show, coachings or any other related activities. If the contest is to be postponed, cancelled, interrupted in whole or in part for reasons beyond the control of the organiser, the organiser will not accept liability of any kind whatsoever.

Article 9 - Image Right and BROADCASTING

The candidate takes part voluntarily in the TOP MODEL EUROPE contest. He solemnly declares that he accepts the fact that his image and/or his voice will be, photographed, recorded and filmed during the TOP MODEL EUROPE contest, from the day of the selection until the winners are announced. He also states that he is aware that his image and/or voice can be fixed at any time and in any context during the whole period of the contest. The candidate declares to be fully aware and informed beforehand of the fact that all the sound and/ or visual recordings can lead to one or various broadcasts and be made publicly available. He also declares to be aware that : his image and/ or his voice can be “”fixed”” at any time under every circumstances during the whole period of the competition. The candidate declares to be fully aware and informed beforehand of the fact that all the sound and/ or visual recordings can lead to one or various broadcasts and be made publicly available. Therefore the candidate gives the organiser every right to : record and fix his voice and / or image, to reproduce, to modify, to adapt and broadcast, without any limitation of number, partially or totally on any device known or unknown to this day and in any format and in particular the right to digitalize, to reproduce, the right to release, to distribute and communicate to the public, by any means such as television broadcasting, networks or any other telecommunication systems (such as terrestrial or digitalize channels, internet, cable, satellite, 3G). The candidate grants the right to use by any means known or unknown for every secondary or derivative right particularly on paper medias ( such as press, posters, magazines, books) audio and video materials ( such as K7, video, DVD, CD, CD Rom) and this without any remuneration// free of charge on your behalf. The candidate gives the organiser the right to reproduce, when using these recordings, his name and any other informations regarding him that he willfully decided to communicate. The assignment of rights is granted for a holding worldwide and for a period of 5 years (five years) as from the date of the selection (casting/audition). This assignment is tacitly renewable for an equivalent period, except for cancellation by registered letter, subject to 6 months ' notice before the end of each renewal period.

Article 10 - Guarantees

The candidates participation in the modelling contest TOP MODEL EUROPE 2017 involves the acceptation without any restrictions nor reserve of the present contract. The candidate accepts freely and explicitly the fact that his image and/ or voice be photographed,recorded and filmed at any moment, in any context and also in any situations said to be embarrassing or delicate during the whole period of the contest. Regarding this authorisation, the candidate waives all the rights to bring a claim against the Organiser following one or several audio and / or visual broadcastings made amongst the audience. The candidate shall not have any restrictions or reservations on the assignment of rights of personal portrayal and broadcasting mentioned in article 9 of this present regulation. In the event that a specific convention breaches one of the disposition in the present contract , it does not exclude the application of the other clauses. The fact that the organiser does not use the assigned rights can not be interpreted as a renunciation on his behalf.

Article 11 - Deposit of the Regulation

The present rules, updated and published on 01/11/23, have been submitted to a standardized electronic signature and time-stamping certified by a legal service. Reproduction, except for personal use, is prohibited.

The previous version of the rules, updated and published on 01/01/23, remains available on request by e-mail.

Article 12 - Litigation

All complaints must be sent by registered mail to the office of Europe Events. The complaint must clearly state the identity and contact details of the complainant as well as the reason for the complaint and the details of the complaint. The document must be original and signed by the complainant or his legal representative if the complainant is a minor. Europe Events will respond to any complaint received within 30 working days of receipt.

The Parties will try to settle amicably any dispute that may arise under this regulation. In case of persistent disagreement, only the courts of Brussels will be competent and only Belgian law applicable. The parties agree that the language used in these proceedings will be French.

REGLEMENT

REGLEMENT

TOP MODEL EUROPE - EDITION 2019

PRÉAMBULE

Le concours Top Model Europe est organisé par la société SPRL Europe Events enregistré à la Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises au numéro BE0687471563 et dont le siège social est basé rue de la victoire, 40 à 1060 Bruxelles, Belgique / Info@TopModelEurope.com . Chaque Comité National, à travers l’Europe, organise des castings de sélection sur son territoire et ce dans le respect du modèle méthodologique approuvé par Top Model Europe. Pour l’édition 2019, Top Model Europe organisera les castings de sélection dans 15 pays.

Les photos, logos, textes et vidéos du site Internet ne peuvent, en aucun cas, être utilisés sans autorisation. Toute utilisation non autorisée par écrit sera considérée comme abusive engagera la responsabilité de l’utilisateur ainsi que des poursuites juridiques avec demande d’indemnité.

Article 1 – Participation et Durée

Le seul fait de participer au concours implique l’acceptation pure et simple, sans réserve, du présent règlement.

Le concours TOP MODEL EUROPE est ouvert à toute personne âgée de 14 à 32 ans maximum, sauf dérogation exceptionnelle accordée par l’Organisateur. Lorsque le candidat n’a pas atteint l’âge de 16 ans, une autorisation parentale est obligatoire.

Le concours commence le jour du casting de sélection et se termine lorsque les noms des grands lauréats sont proclamés.

L’organisateur se réserve le droit d’écourter, de modifier, de prolonger, de suspendre, d’interrompre ou d’annuler le concours ou certaines étapes de ce dernier, sans préavis, sans que sa responsabilité soit engagée et de ce fait, sans droit à quelque contrepartie que ce soit au profit du candidat.

Article 2 - Rémunération

La participation du Candidat au concours n’est à aucun moment rémunérée.

Article 3 - Etapes du concours

Le concours TOP MODEL EUROPE comporte 5 étapes :

1. L’inscription en ligne :

L’inscription en ligne sur le site Internet est obligatoire pour participer au concours.

Les modèles présélectionnés, sur base des photos envoyées, reçoivent une invitation pour participer à l’étape 2.

2. La sélection – Partie 1 : Vote du Jury – Casting

Lors du casting, les candidats seront invités à participer à un test photo et/ou vidéo et une interview.

3. La sélection – Partie 2 : Vote du  Public – Votes gratuits en ligne

Le vote du jury est complété par un vote du public via le site Internet. Les votes sont gratuits et chaque visiteur du site Internet peut voter une fois pour chaque modèle pendant une période de 30 jours.

4. La Demi-Finale :

Les défilés de la demi-finale se déroulent avec ou sans public et devant le Jury qui choisira, parmi les 3 catégories du concours, les modèles qui rejoindront la Grande Finale.

5. La Grande Finale  (Grand Défilé des Créateurs):

Les candidats finalistes participent au fashion show de la grande finale avec les créateurs de mode européens, devant le public et le jury. Les grands lauréats du concours seront désignés lors de ce défilé ou lors d’un évènement annexe, public ou privé, prévu par l’Organisateur.

Article 4 - Qualification et Disqualification

A chaque étape du concours, les candidats seront évalués par le comité organisateur du concours et/ou un jury qui décidera des candidats sélectionnés pour participer à l’étape suivante. Le comité organisateur et/ou le jury du concours statue souverainement sur la qualification et la disqualification des candidats et ses décisions ne devront jamais être motivées. Le comité organisateur peut également statuer souverainement à tout moment sur la qualification ou l’élimination d’un Candidat pendant toute la période du concours.

Article 5 - Prix pour les Lauréats

Les prix pour les lauréats du concours TOP MODEL EUROPE seront uniquement constitués de lots permettant aux lauréats d’entamer son parcours, en tant que modèle et/ou mannequin, dans le milieu de la mode et/ou de la publicité. La création d’un book photo, la participation à une Fashion Week en Europe et/ou à l’étranger, la rencontre avec certaines agences et/ou partenaires du milieu de la mode, la formation, le relooking sont des exemples de ce qui pourra être offerts aux lauréats. Les prix remportés par les lauréats ne peuvent être échangés en espèces ou contre d’autres avantages en nature. Les prix sont personnels et ne peuvent en aucun cas être cédés ou vendus à des tiers.

Article 6 - Participation exclusive au concours

Les Candidats ne pourront participer à aucun autre concours de beauté, mode, modèle, mannequin, Miss, Mister ou s’inscrire dans une agence de modèles et/ou mannequins sans le consentement écrit de l’Organisateur durant la durée du Concours. L’Organisateur effectuera une enquête concernant le sérieux de l’agence avant de répondre positivement ou négativement à la demande du Candidat.

Article 7 - Frais de participation

Lors du concours, le Candidat ne doit faire aucune recherche de sponsors et n’est soumis à aucune obligation d’achat de produits ou services pouvant être proposé par l’Organisateur ou ses partenaires.

Afin de participer au concours, le candidat s’engage au paiement d’un frais d’inscription de 35€ pour les pays de l’Union Européenne, 35£ pour le Royaume-Uni et 50CHF pour la Suisse. Ils peuvent être réglés en ligne, par carte bancaire, sur le site Internet, ou en espèces, le jour de la sélection. Afin de pouvoir faire face aux nombreux frais qui incombent à l’Organisateur dans le cadre de l’organisation du concours chaque candidat qui réussit avec succès l’épreuve de sélection devant le jury, s’engage également au paiement d’une cotisation TME (collaboration aux frais d’organisation des évènements Top Model Europe). Celle-ci est fixée à 65 euros (pays de l’Union Européenne et Suisse), 65£ (Royaume-Uni) et inclût tous les avantages mentionnés dans la liste ci-dessous. La cotisation sera demandée au candidat dans les 30 jours suivant l’épreuve de sélection devant le jury.

Ces frais incluent :
  • L’accès à l’épreuve de sélection (Etape 2)
  • La réalisation d’une photo de sélection pour les votes en ligne.
  • Un chèque cadeau de 200 euros à valoir chez un des photographes partenaires.
  • La publication d’une photo de sélection sur le site Internet de TopModelEurope
  • La gratuité du vote public sur le site Internet de TopModelEurope (Etape 3)
  • La participation à la demi-finale pour les modèles sélectionnés. (Etape 4)
  • La formation « Modèles et Mannequins » pour les demi-finalistes
  • La participation des finalistes aux défilés créateurs  de la grande finale. (Etape 5)
  • La formation « Modèles et Mannequins » pour les finalistes
  • Le Shooting photos des finalistes.
  • La rencontre avec les créateurs
  • La coiffure et le maquillage pour les finalistes
  • Toutes les photos des défilés de la grande finale.
  • La vidéo de la grande finale
  • Les prix et voyages pour les grands lauréats d’une valeur totale de 15.000€.
Les frais d’inscription ainsi que la cotisation TME ne sont dans aucun cas échangeables ou remboursables.

Article 8 - Accidents et Dommages

En aucun cas, l’Organisateur ne pourra être tenu pour responsable d’accidents, coûts, dommage(s) direct(s) ou indirect(s) quelconque(s) pouvant survenir au cours et suite à la participation au présent Concours. De même, l’Organisateur du présent Concours n’admettra aucune responsabilité quant à un quelconque dommage direct ou indirect survenu lors des journées et soirées de sélection, demi-finale et finale et des activités préparatoires ou connexes à ces journées et soirées. Si le Concours doit être reporté, annulé, interrompu en tout ou en partie pour des raisons indépendantes de la volonté de l’Organisateur, ce dernier n’assumera aucune responsabilité de quelque nature que ce soit.

Article 9 - Droit d’image et de diffusion

Le Candidat propose sa participation au concours TOP MODEL EUROPE. Il déclare expressément accepter que son image et/ou sa voix soient captées, enregistrées et filmées lors du concours TOP MODEL EUROPE et ce, à partir du jour des sélection, jusqu’a la proclamation des lauréats. Il déclare également être conscient du fait que son image et/ou sa voix peuvent être fixées à tout moment et dans tout contexte pendant la période du concours. Le Candidat déclare avoir été pleinement et préalablement informé du fait que l’ensemble des enregistrements sonores et/ou visuels réalisés pourraient donner lieu à une ou plusieurs diffusions auprès du public. En conséquence, le Candidat concède à l’Organisateur le droit d’enregistrer et de fixer sa voix et/ou son image, de reproduire, de modifier, d’adapter et de diffuser auprès du public les enregistrements, sans limitation de nombre, en intégralité ou en partie sur tous supports connus ou inconnus à ce jour et en tous formats et notamment le droit de numériser ou faire numériser, reproduire ou faire reproduire, le droit de mettre en circulation, distribuer et communiquer au public, le droit de vendre ou de faire vendre, le droit de location et de prêt ainsi que le droit de représenter et de communiquer au public, par tous procédés, et notamment par télédiffusion par réseaux et/ou autres systèmes de télécommunication (tels que chaîne hertzienne ou numérique, Internet, câble, satellite, 3G) le droit d’exploiter par tous moyens connus ou inconnus, et pour tous droits secondaires et dérivés, notamment sur tous supports papiers (tels que presse, affiches, magazines, livres), supports audio et vidéographiques (tels que K7 vidéo, DVD, CD, CD Rom), et ce, à titre totalement gracieux. Le Candidat concède à l’Organisateur le droit de reproduire, à l’occasion de l’exploitation des enregistrements, son prénom et toutes autres informations le concernant et qu’il aura décidé de communiquer volontairement. La cession de droits est consentie pour une exploitation dans le monde entier et pour une durée de 5 années (cinq ans) à compter de la date de participation au casting de sélection. La présente cession est tacitement renouvelable pour une période équivalente, sauf résiliation par lettre recommandée moyennant un préavis de 6 mois avant la fin de la période de chaque renouvellement.

Article 10 - Garanties

La participation du Candidat au concours TOP MODEL EUROPE implique l’acceptation sans restriction ni réserve du présent règlement. Le Candidat accepte, en toute liberté et de manière explicite le fait que son image et/ou sa voix soient captées, enregistrées et filmées à tout moment et dans tout contexte pendant la période du concours. Au regard de cette autorisation, le Candidat renonce à tout recours à l’encontre de l’Organisateur suite à une ou plusieurs diffusions des enregistrements sonores et/ou visuels réalisés auprès du public. Le Candidat ne fait aucune réserve ni restriction sur la cession des droits d’image et de diffusion mentionnée à l’Article 9 du présent règlement. La circonstance qu’une convention particulière déroge à l’une des dispositions du présent règlement n’exclut pas l’application des autres clauses. Le fait que l’Organisateur  n’utilise pas les droits cédés ne peut être interprété comme une renonciation de sa part à s’en prévaloir.

Article 11 - Dépôt du Règlement

Le présent règlement (valable pour l’édition 2019), mis à jour et publié le 03/08/18 a été soumis à la signature électronique normée et à l’horodatage certifié par un service juridique. Toute reproduction, à l’exception de l’usage personnel, est interdite.

Article 12 - Litiges

Les Parties s’efforceront de régler à l’amiable tout litige qui pourrait survenir dans le cadre du présent règlement. En cas de désaccord persistant, seuls les tribunaux de Bruxelles seront compétents et le droit belge seul applicable, y compris toute action en référé. Les parties conviennent que la langue utilisée lors de ces procédures sera le français.

Close